Organigramm










Vierzehn Staaten (Belgien, Chile, Deutschland, Finnland, Frankreich, Italien, Österreich, Russische Föderation, Slowakei, Spanien, Tschechische Republik, Ungarn, Vereinigte Arabische Emirate, Vereinigtes Königreich Großbritannien und Nordirland) sind Mitglied der Ständigen Internationalen Kommission zur Prüfung von Handfeuerwaffen (C.I.P.). Die Unterzeichnerstaaten des Übereinkommens verpflichten sich zur gegenseitigen Anerkennung der Beschusszeichen und zur Umsetzung der C.I.P.-Beschlüsse per Gesetzgebung (Erlass, Verordnung, Gesetz etc.). Verwahrer des Übereinkommens ist die belgische Regierung.

In jedem Mitgliedsland besteht mindestens ein Beschussamt (das ist eine der Beitrittsvoraussetzungen). Das Beschussamt prüft die Waffen und lässt die für den Markt oder den Export bestimmten Munitionslose zu. Über eine solche Zulassung ergeht ein Zulassungsbescheid (der vorübergehend ist, solange er nicht von der Vollversammlung gebilligt wurde). In einigen Ländern existieren mehrere Beschussämter.

Die Nationalen Delegationen bestehen aus Mitgliedern des Beschussamtes/der Beschussämter und aus Industrievertretern. Der Delegationsleiter ist entweder ein leitender Beamter („große“ Länder) oder der Leiter des Beschussamtes („kleine“ Länder).

Am Ende der Vollversammlung werden zu einem technischen Problem oder einer Regelungs- bzw. Gesetzgebungsfrage die Arbeitsgruppen (GT) gebildet. Die tatsächliche Leitung einer AG (Einberufung der Sitzungen, Tagesordnung, Protokoll) wird vom Berichterstatter übernommen, der bei den Sitzungen der Unterkommissionen über die Arbeiten berichtet. Die Vollversammlung billigt über die Patronen- und Patronenlagermaßtabellen (TDCC) auch die neuen oder geänderten Kaliber.

Die Vollversammlungen werden alle ZWEI Jahre grundsätzlich von dem Land ausgerichtet, das den (rotierenden) Vorsitz übernimmt. Die Vorschläge für Beschlüsse (oder Informationen oder Definitionen) werden den Delegationen (Delegationsleitern) zur Abstimmung vorgelegt. Es handelt sich um eine Mehrheitsabstimmung (durch Sitzungen der Delegationsleiter im Vorfeld wird ein einstimmiger Konsens angestrebt), anschließend haben die Staaten ein Vetorecht, das innerhalb von SECHS Monaten nach offizieller Mitteilung der Beschlüsse durch das Ministerium des Königreichs Belgien an die anderen Mitgliedstaaten ausgeübt werden muss. Nach Ablauf dieser Frist werden die verabschiedeten Beschlüsse im „grauen Buch“ veröffentlicht und auf der CD-ROM zusammengestellt.

Der C.I.P.-Präsident verfügt über das Ständige Büro (BP), die Sitzung der Delegationsleiter und die Sitzung der Beschussamtsleiter, um Sekretariats-, Organisations- und Operativfragen zu regeln.

Organisation chart










Fourteen countries (Germany, Austria, Belgium, Chile, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Spain, the Russian Federation, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, the Czech Republic, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and Slovakia) are members of the Permanent International Committee for the Proof of Small Arms (C.I.P.). The signatory states to the Convention undertake to recognise each other's Proof Marks and to implement C.I.P. Decisions in legal form (decree, ministerial order, law .... etc.) The Belgian Government is the Treaty Holder for the Convention.

There must be at least one Proof House in each Member State (= one of the conditions for adhesion to the C.I.P.). The Proof House proves weapons and grants type approval (homologation) for those ammunition Lots being introduced into the market or destined for export. An Approval Certificate is issued for this Type Approval (Homologation) - provisional until or unless approved in the Plenary Session. In some countries there are two or more Proof Houses.

The National Delegations are made up from members of the Proof House(s) and industrial representatives. The head of Delegation is either a government official ("large" countries) or the Director of the Proof House ("small" countries).

After a Plenary Session, Working Groups (GT) are set up at the onset of either technical problems or those of a regulatory or legislative nature. The effective management of a GT (convening meetings, agendas, minutes) is provided by means of a Rapporteur, who reports during the meetings of the Sub Commissions on the work done by the GT. The Plenary Session also ratifies new calibres or revised calibres by means of the Tables of Chamber and Cartridge Dimensions (TDCC).

In principle Plenary Sessions are organised every TWO years by the country providing the (rotating) Chairman of the C.I.P.. Draft Decisions (or Recommendations, or Notes for Information or Definitions) are tabled there to be voted upon by (Heads of) Delegations. This is a majority vote (although the aim is always to achieve a consensus by means of a series of earlier meetings of Heads of Delegations), and countries have at their disposal a right of veto that must be exercised within SIX months of the official diplomatic notification of the Decisions by the SFP (Federal Public Service) of the Kingdom of Belgium to the other C.I.P. Member States. At the end of this period C.I.P. Decisions are published in the "Grey Book" and then consolidated into the CD ROM.

The Chairman of the C.I.P. has at his disposal the C.I.P. Permanent Bureau (BP), the meetings of the Heads of Delegations, and the meetings of the Proof House Directors with which to sort out any organisational or operational questions relating to the secretariat.